Happy New Year

Yay it’s a new year!!I mentioned in my previous blog that I have taken a lot of time to really think about what and how I want to go about doing things in the future.

I have had an incredible year last year!! Leilani finished chemo!! The kids are doing amazing in school, learning so much. We have really connected with some families on the island. Then you add in my crafty things. I took an Amy Tan class!! I started The Crafty Maven Getaway. I started a podcast. I also scrapped so many moments for our family albums. I also have made some amazing friendships in the scrapping community this year as well.

It is hard to think I could top all the highlights from this year. And yet I would like to think I could try!!

This year I have decided to do One Little Word, with Ali Edwards. (If you don’t know what it is, I will try to explain. You pick a word for the new year to focus on and incorporate that word into your life throughout the year. Ali has an amazing program where she gives prompts to better do this.)  I am really excited in do this. I have been really bad in the past about resolutions. I think by thinking in this in terms with a word, I think it will be able to see my goals, plans and hopes come to fruition.

My word this year is Intention. Crafty and personally I want this word to be in the forefront on every decision I make. Whether it is putting my kids first, or setting and sticking to a schedule on my Youtube channel.

My husband is in the military and we are planning on making a move to a new duty station this year. Sometime in the middle of the year. It’s exciting and scary. It will mean many unknowns for us and for me. I will have to take more time away from my scrappy supplies and even social media, to move.

As sad as I am to leave such a magical place, we are exited to experience a new place too. Even though I have so many plans in my brain that I want to accomplish, I will have to do things intentionally this year. Think through my decisions, which may mean waiting to do some of them.

With that said there is plenty of things that I can do, and plan to do. I really want to focus on learning this year!! I plan to take a scrapbooking class each month. I want to scrap as much as I can. Using up all those pesky scraps I have sitting in a drawer!

I also want to get more organized. I want to start actually setting a schedule and then sticking to it on my Youtube Channel. My hope is to post 4 times a week on my Youtube Channel.

Here is a quick rundown of the series and types of things you will see on my channel and when.

Mondays:

Podcast Inspired Series layouts (This series are layouts that are made and inspired from the talks on The Crafty Maven Getaway Podcast) Every other week starting Jan 4th

My Heritage Series Layouts (This series I using vintage family photos or old family stories to make a layout. These layouts are done in a more contemporary style.) Every other week starting December 28th. (there are a few other layouts in this series done already)

Wednesdays:

Kit Club Layouts (Every Week)

These layouts will be featuring the kits I get from the kit clubs I am subscribed too. Currently I am subscribed to Clique Kits and Hip Kits. There is playlists on my Youtube Channel for whatever Kit Club I do use for that layout.

Fridays:

Hannah’s Scrap Bin Series 

This series I use scraps to create layouts. Some videos in this series will use some sort of inspiration to pick my papers in my scrap bin. Some will not. I will be posting layouts for this series once a week. Starting back up again Jan 8th.

Saturdays:

Midori/Pocket Page Scrapbooking layouts

I will be posting Project page spreads or my Month in a Midori Style Notebook. I will be posting these every week.

Sundays: Every other Sunday I hope to share a Bible Journaling page or a Planner page spread. (this day may or may not be as consistent depending on how much is going on in my life or what I feel I can share.)

I also hope that I can share some other layouts I am working on too. But that will depend on how ahead I can scrap. I also hope to take extra time this year to have videos ready and scheduled for viewing when I am moving. I really want to make my channel fun.

I am also hoping to have ready before the end of the month some fun little inspiration prompts that I share weekly. I have been thinking about this concept for a little while and I think it would be have to share some little prompts that help us think outside the box, scrappy wise. Some prompts will have you create a layout, some may be more about journaling or just pondering a concept. I am hoping to use videos to do this sometimes. I will be strictly sharing these prompts on this blog though. So if you are interested in this it will be helpful to be subscribed to my blog or at least have it bookmarked so you can check for the prompts. They will be located on its own page on my blog. But thats getting a little ahead of myself I suppose.

I really want to have a class on my blog at some point so this is really one first step that I can do to get a taste of that, but still keeping it easy for when things do start to change in my life and it gets crazy. Because moving is crazy!!

Well my friends I feel like I have gabbed enough for now!! Hopefully I haven’t lost you completely. If I did, I have a video that is going to be posted on my Youtube Channel explaining some of these changes!! When it is up I will post it here too.

Have an inspired Week!!

Aloha, Hannah