Something a Little Fun!!

Aloha my scrappy friends!! I have been thinking a lot about my blog and ways I can get better about posting and posting things where people can actually get to know who I am as a person and scrapbooker, and memory keeper. In this thought process I have thought a lot about a blog challenge. When I came across a blog challenge that is going on this month on my IG feed it really perked my interest. I looked over the prompts on the blog http://www.braveloveblog.com and thought, I am gonna try this!! I love the prompts they are fun and really it’s the perfect way for everyone to get to know me more!!

Prompt #1: Introducing ME!!

This is always the hardest part for me on applications, or questionnaires. Describing who I am, Is it only me who has a hard time saying this is me?!! Probably not, hopefully not!

I know I am me, I guess that is the best way to put it. I am different and fun, easy going and type A. Messy and creative. Loyal and sincere.

But instead of describing myself in words I thought it would be fun to share some of my faves, besides scrapbooking!!

Music: Hanson, The Who, Journey, The Doobie Brothers, Taylor Swift, POD

TV Shows:  Bones, The Big Bang Theory, Castle, Top Chef, The Amazing Race, The 100

Books: The 100, The Uglies, My Sisters Keeper, When Calls The Heart, A Walk to Remember   (Though I will say the more I read the harder it is to pick Faves)

Color: Lime Green, Aqua, (Really anything bright, another fun fact: I once painted my room Lime Green, bright Blue and yellow, and it looked like skittles!!)

Food:  Fried Dough pizza (Yumm), cupcakes (White Chocolate Key Lime),Tiramisu (Because I just Love Coffee)

Drink: Coffee

Favorite Places I have Lived (or visited): Hawaii, Mystic CT (really I love most of CT especially near the coast), San Diego Ca, Rockland County NY

Favorite Memory: This is a hard one!! Swimming with the Sharks in Haleiwa, My Wedding Day, Having my children, A Hanson concert I attended when I was in 8th grade with my cousin Hanson

Fave Scrapbook Collection: Dear Lizzy Serendipity, Pink Fresh Studios Up In the Clouds, Maggie Holmes (The first collection)

Fave Embellishment: Diecuts (ephemera)

Fave Mixed Media element: Acrylic Paint, though watercolor is a close second

I think I will leave you with my Favorite Layout I have made, which is really hard to pick because I really have made some amazing ones, with great stories and memories attached to them!!
IMG_0558

IMG_0561

IMG_0559

IMG_0563

IMG_0560

Thanks for joining on this little challenge I am doing!! Hope you come back later to learn more about me and check the prompts!! Have an Inspired day!!

To see more work from me, check out my pinterest page (My Layouts), or my Youtube channel!!!

Aloha, Hannah

One thought on “Something a Little Fun!!

  1. Thanks for sharing a little bit about yourself (and for giving me some new books to add to my reading list)! I really like the layout you chose too – love the colors and all those layers!

    Like

Comments are closed.