Homemade Party Favor Tags

Hey Scrappers!!! The weekend is soon approaching!! Yay!! I love weekends, relaxing watching TV Or Youtube in my case. Sometimes we even go to the beach or park!! It’s just nice to have no plans on the weekend since my families lives are so busying during the week.

Recently my oldest daughter finished chemo, after over two long years, we finally get to see a life not focused on pills, and germs and mealtimes. To celebrate we are planning to have a party with are close friends. I thought it would be fun to make some homemade tags to hand out with the favors.

I love the playful feel of the Crate Paper Poolside collection, so I choose to use a lot of elements from that collection. IMG_2139

I started out by using a stencil, acrylic paint and some cardstock. I used two different colors, a teal and nice cream/natural looking cardstock. I use my blender tool with a foam pad and added the paint on through the stencil in different colors.

Using long strips of Poolside patterned paper, I accordion folded the whole strip. Then glue the ends together and formed a circle. I used Chipboard in a circle to keep it laying flat. I used some fun silver paper on tIMG_2141op to cover the hole and to add fun die cuts or embellishments on top.

IMG_2144

IMG_2146

I layered some stickers or vellum on the tags and added some letter stickers to spell out sweet treats. I also made a tag that said You R Invited.

IMG_2152

These tags were really fun to make, and a cool way to use leftover stickers or embellishments that I hard a hard time using on a layout.

IMG_2159

I can’t wait to use these for our Celebration party!!

IMG_2160

IMG_2162

Hope you were inspired to make something different from leftover bits in your stash!!

Aloha, Hannah   IMG_2155